Madrid Protocol Countries

Whilst there’s no such thing as a global trademark, many countries are available via the Madrid Protocol

Please note that new countries are constantly becoming members of the Madrid Protocol and accordingly the following list is current at the time of publication.

Afghanistan African Intellectual Property Organisation (OAPI) Albania Algeria
Antigua and Barbuda Armenia Australia Austria
Azerbaijan Bahrain Belarus Benelux
Bhutan Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana
Brazil Brunei Darrusalam Bulgaria Cambodia
Canada China Colombia Croatia
Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Egypt Estonia Eswatini
European Union Finland France Gambia
Georgia Germany Ghana Greece
Hungary Iceland India Indonesia
Iran (Islamic Republic of) Ireland Israel Italy
Japan Kazakhstan Kenya Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of)
Korea (Republic of) Kyrgyzstan Lao People’s Democratic Republic Latvia
Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania
Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mexico
Moldova (Republic of) Monaco Mongolia Montenegro
Morocco Mozambique Namibia New Zealand
North Macedonia (The Republic of) Norway Oman Philippines
Poland Portugal Romania Russian Federation
Rwanda Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe
Serbia Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sudan
Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan
Thailand Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan
Ukraine United Kingdom United States of America Uzbekistan
Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

Free Trademark Search

  • Fill in the form below and we’ll email your search results

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.